Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Alexis Zimmer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Alexis Zimmer

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (115 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Maddy Henn

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alexis is fantastic! Very responsive and patient will all of my insurance questions."

malvi gonzalez

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Buenas tardes! I am very satisfied with the attention received by Vanessa Aguado, customer service, she answered my questions, clarified my doubts, she was kind and calm, I noticed that she was interested in my needs, I thank her very much, I am pleased with my insurance plan. 👏👏👏 (Original) Buenas tardes! Estoy muy satisfecha con la atención recibida por Vanessa Aguado, customer service, respondió a mis preguntas, aclaro mis dudas, fue amable y calmada, observe que se interesó en mis necesidades, se lo agradezco mucho, me siento complacida con mi plan de aseguramiento. 👏👏👏"

J. Tribbey

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a fast response. Alexis is knowledgeable and efficient, especially with all of my insurance needs changing so much lately."

Cristian Eduardo Saavedra

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Vanessa offered me an excellent service thank you very much (Original) Vanessa me ofreció un excelente servicio muchas gracias"

Matt B

July 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had State Farm Insurance in a couple different cities, and I've been pleased with their responsiveness and customer service. Alexis and Blake were definitely in-line with the positive experiences I've had with the company. I interacted with Alexis first, who gave a helpful overview of the renter's insurance policy options, and I then followed-up with Blake the next day. It was a pretty seamless process. Both agents were very helpful and thorough in explaining the options, as well as typical conditions under which the policy would and wouldn't apply -- which are important points for agents to openly explain. I had a very positive experience, and I would recommend these State Farm representatives to other home / rental insurance buyers in the area."

Griselle Quiñones

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Blake was my reference of contact with this office. Very professional and courteous. Great office to work with."

Nan Glynn

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband dealt with this State Farm agency most of his lifetime. He had a sense of loyalty to them. and I’m assuming that came from trust and service. I was not in coved until his death in January. Suddenly I had two cars, two insurance policies and neither was in my name. Alexis Zimmer State Farm Agency was so responsive and supportive. The personal and professional nature of Alexis and her staff resulted in a feeling of support, understanding and most important trustworthiness. This Agency represents State!Farm so well. She and her staff are the face they want to present"

yolanda jones

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service always able to provide what I need HIGHLY recommend them for insurance needs"

Michael Isaac

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I walked into the agency to get renters insurance and Alexis & Blake helped me very efficiently. The service was thorough and quick. I was able to get coverage and set up auto pay. I highly recommend their service!"

Donna Lee

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alexis Zimmer is by far the best Ins agent that we ever had. I feel like she is always watching out for my family and me. Alexis is always friendly, personable, and understanding. The exemplary service that Alexis provides is really rare. If there was a choice of 100 stars, she would be deserving of 100. Thank you, Alexis!"

Claire Baldwin

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alexis Zimmer was extremely helpful! I learned a lot of new things about insurance. She explained how to get best deal (which is better than any other place i’ve gone to) and had patience answering all of my questions . I’m grateful i have such a good deal, definitely best decision i could make (:"

Steven Fratianne

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alexis has been my agent for two years now. She's prompt, communicative, and very helpful in navigating the confusing process of picking out policies. I'd highly recommend Alexis as your next agent!"

Kate Grimm

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! I've never had someone actually sit down and go through my policy with me like this before. Thank you Alexis for the great explanations - I now feel like I understand my policies and feel safe and comfortable know that if the unknown does happen, I'm covered!"

Matthew Ruffi

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alexis is a real pleasure to work with! Professional and knowledgeable about all things - and she puts customer service FIRST! She really makes you feel like a valuable customer! Highly recommend Alexis as an agent!"

Kathryn Del Re

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Blake has gone above and beyond to make the process of buying homeowners and auto insurance painless. He’s so friendly, responsive, extremely knowledgeable, and willing to answer any and all questions. I also really appreciate that he genuinely asked questions and suggested coverage options without being pushy at all or pressuring me to buy more. I plan to continue working with Blake and Alexis for any future insurance needs."

TSITRA 444

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"A great neighborhood State Farm. Every time I’ve called I’ve had great service, they really care and listen. Give them a try:)"

Kostas Tsarpalas

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently requested a change on the car insurance policy. Alexis was incredibly helpful in order to get exactly the coverage I really needed at great value. It's always a pleasure communicating with Alexis, because I know that I will get a crystal clear response to all my questions, and in a timely fashion."

Paraskevi Vamvlas (Evi)

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alexis is super attentive in all situations. She makes herself available to answer questions and her genuinely helpful attitude when it comes to customer care is outstanding"

Ken Brown

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alexis was incredibly helpful and patient with my long list of questions about our auto, home and umbrella plans. In fact, she answered the majority of my questions via email prior to our meeting and was very helpful throughout the entire process. She is very professional and extremely thorough. Highly recommended!"

Andrew Chandler

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super helpful and friendly staff!"

Cherie Minnifield

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently called my agent, to check to see if I was eligible to get a discount on my auto insurance because I didn't drive that much anymore with less miles, Alexis told me about the safe driver program and I signed up. I am going to receive a $248.00 discount on my upcoming renewal, so thanks Alexis."

Jiwon Choi

December 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I switched my insurance from NY to IL today. I didn't really wanna change because my NY agent has been doing a great job for 2 years, but I have new favorites which is this agent! Blake did an awesome job and was very professional. He provided me a quote with more coverages with a reasonable price! He was really patient and answered not only my coverage related questions but also state farm related other questions."

Cal b.

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had an incident a few years ago and it was swiftly handle, thank you Alexis Zimmer !"

Michael Barber

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had auto and property policies with State Farm for many years, and when I recently needed a policy for a new professional opportunity, Alexis was there to help. She not only helped me quickly set up a general liability policy, but she also helped me learn to renegotiate some of the contract language on a job that required an additional umbrella policy. Alexis is genuinely interested in helping and has the expertise to get things done. She helped me create the right policies that were the right size for me, my needs, and my goals. Thanks so much!"

MrKulio

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alexis was amazing to work with on getting my new policy setup! She was super patient and explained everything in detail and even made suggestions that my previous insurance company never even thought of. I now have a incredible umbrella policy that will help protect my family and assets, and was able to save over $100 a month. Her outstanding customer service and overall smooth transaction is what made me switch back to State Farm after many years of being with Farmers. Thanks again Alexis!"